Abate named 2022 Rod Campbell Award winner – EAST AUTO NEWS

Abate named 2022 Rod Campbell Award winner

The Rod Campbell Award, solely in its second 12 months, is already an honor deemed extraordinarily instrumental in securing a profession in motorsports. The apprenticeship program, based in 2021 to honor the late Rod Campbell, is designed to create an assisted path for these excited about pursuing a profession in motorsports. As harsh because the trade will be, this award permits the recipient to enter the sector of motorsports with educated steerage of influential, seasoned professionals who need to see the youthful technology succeed within the motorsports world.

This 12 months’s recipient is AJ Abate. AJ is at present in his first 12 months of legislation faculty on the Catholic College of America in Washington DC, persevering with his full-time research and dealing part-time on the aspect as he realizes his life-long dream of a profession within the motorsports trade. As part of his apprenticeship, AJ can be on-site supporting varied advertising and media efforts at NTT INDYCAR Collection races all through this summer time, working carefully with groups and drivers incomes hands-on, one-of-a-kind motorsports profession expertise.

“I’m most obsessed with rising the fan base of motorsports and introducing the youthful generations to the game as they would be the ones carrying on the legacy,” mentioned Abate. “This program gives unmatched and invaluable publicity to the trade and grants an training within the sport that I have to launch my profession. I don’t come from a racing household or background which implies I’ve a lot to be taught, nonetheless I couldn’t be extra excited to get began.”

Campbell, who died in March of 2020, left behind a legacy that can be troublesome to rival. Not solely the success that he achieved personally, however the giant variety of those that he mentored and launched into their very own orbits of enterprise success. A founding group of Sean Jones (7R Occasions, Bryan Herta Autosport, Steinbrenner Racing), Townsend Bell (NBC Sports activities, Brief Shoot TV), Jeff Swoboda (BHA, Luftgekuhlt, Brief Shoot), Jason Campbell (Canadian Worldwide Auto Present), David Scheinberg (Campbell Advertising & Communications), Steve Madincea (Fantastec), Chris Lencheski (Phoenicia Sport) and Paul Pfanner (Racer Media & Advertising) hope to proceed Rod’s legacy for years to come back with this award.

Abate named 2022 Rod Campbell Award winner – EAST AUTO NEWS


To Top